Trust

We will earn your trust!

The Fly Fishing Shop HOME. * Search Catalog Trips & Schools Bargains

Our Waters Order Info Steelheadquarters Events

Testimonials from our customers.
Business depends on trust.  As a new potential customer, you are probably wondering if you can trust us.  Will we deliver? Will we have your best interest at heart?  Here are a few of the many complimentary emails that our customers have written back to us. 
Last up-dated: 04/07/11.

04/06/11
Marcy,
Many thanks
The rod arrived at my hometown
Thank you for the super service
Best regards and tight lines
Robert from Austria

04/03/11
Joyce - noon Sydney time - Monday...the Lamson arrived about 20 minutes
ago - thank you very much indeed...good to see the USA is still making
great things. The spool you sent is also the correct one - forgive me
for ever doubting you :-)  I think my confusion was due to the new
Lamson not really looking like the one on your website. Indeed, I think
this newer version is perhaps even lighter than the one specified on
your website. Thanks again - please let me know if / when the Hardy
Perfect Taupo arrives. Best wishes from a very happy customer  AD :-)

03/25/11 south euclid, oh
Marcy hi its glenn,
broke in the sage today.  Great rod, first cast I hit the far bank! Caught a little jack on a purple leech.  Thanks for all the help just hoping the fish get bigger as far as the death star ive never casted a better rod.

03/01/11
Mark: You have been a great help!  I have that Versitip line.  Thank you so much.  I am impressed with your Company.   Roger

02/23/11 Chisinau, Moldova
Hi Travis,
I appreciate the follow-up. Today, I got the parcel.
The rod arrived in perfect condition, and although I’ll have to wait for spring to actually get out fishing, I’m truly/truly enjoying it already!
Thanks for all the stuff I was getting from you – I never felt disappointed.  
There is only one downside to my shopping at flyfishusa.com – the more I look through your on-line Catalog, the longer my wish list becomes :)
 Regards,
Vasile
02/16/11 New Westminster, BC, Canada
Hello,
I received the rod. Thank you very much for your help. Best regards.
Marius

02/16/11
I have been purchasing flies for adventures from you guys for almost a year. I use several of your flies for steelhead and several others for swinging up bull trout and browns. All have been of amazing quality and hold together very well. I have been truly impressed with the consistency and vast selection of both trout and steelhead patterns.
I look forward to many more purchases
Lewis Hunt

02/15/11 Los Angeles, CA
Marcy,
Terrific!  Thanks very much for getting these lines to me in time.  I can't wait to try them out on the tarpon!
Best,
David

02/12/11
Greetings--
I don’t usually take the time to say “great work” to businesses I deal with, but I was truly impressed with your service this week.  Right after placing an online order, Travis called me to clarify the order, and then shipped it the same day.  I had the order in just two days.  Having ordered from other fly shops that took two weeks just to get the order in the mail, I was pretty impressed with your service. 
Thanks for the good work! --Steve Johnson
02/07/11 Leiden, The Netherlands
Dear Joyce,
I have received my order. Thank you so much for the beautiful wading shoes.
Bye bye, and maybe next time.
Best regards R.v.Berk

02/01/11
Marcy-
Thank you for the line recommendation - the Airflo 570 was spot on for heavier tips and flies!
My order arrived very promptly and I was able to spend the last two weekends on the Sandy.
thanks
grant lambert

01/21/11 Albuquerque, NM
Joyce,
Thank you for your fast and courteous attention and action.
Partly because of the great products/prices and partly because of YOUR customer service, I will definitely keep flyfishusa on my preferred list of retailers for my future equipment purchases.
Please feel free to share this with your management.
Great job,
Roger Adams

01/17/11
BTW, I enjoyed the casting class. I went to Oxebow Saturday and not only did all my casts improve, but so did the ones we practiced in class. Still don't have the sweep-45 thrust right on my off shoulder double Spey, but it got better when I went from a 625 to 575gr and recalled Travis's comments about my tip position. Not as pretty as you demonstrated but it's improved!
I thought the observation-correction really helped but interestingly, seeing the cast close up with the hand position was a BIG difference from a DVD and actually helping me take that next step.
Thanks again!
Greg Martin

01/14/11
josh is the man....even more of a gear ho then me....and that's saying something...is he in today?...Also wanted to say a huge Thank YOU for sending me up the two pairs of waders to try on to find the best fit...always just assumed I took XL's...after trying on the LK's..wow what a difference and I don't look like wringle boy anymore...Ordered um up with the larger foot so really looking forward to waders that fit for a change...Can't begin to tell you how professional, friendly and helpful you have been with me...Much appreciated and I spread the word likewise....Of course having him get me into that burkie might be a problem down the road...now has me rethinking my spey rod selection...
Let me know what kind of time frame a 4" rhw perfect would be if you can? I know I can order one up but prefer you guys always...
Many Thanks,
Paul

01/14/11
A big shout out to all of you at the Fly Fishing Shop! What an outstanding Spey Fishing class yesterday. The instruction was top notch. One of the instructors Marcy, Travis, or Josh were always there for us. Just an awesome day. The weather was typical and even magical for this time of year with rain, fog and even a little wind at times. Your team really knew their subject and all were extremely proficient with the equipment. The entire outing was such a kick I cant wait to do it again. am really impressed with the Spey Fishing technique, from the traditional up to and including the modern. What a Hoot!
Sincerely,
Dave Beedle

12/01/10 Ventura, CA
wow, your communication is great, and look forward to the day i head 
up to portland to actually visit your store. thanks again for the 
great service and communication over the last year.
Peter Emori

11/25/10 Montreal, Canada
Hello,
I've just got the flies today
Thank you very much, it was nice to deal with you.
Robert Chin Foo

11/10/10
Hi John/Marcy,
One again, thank you very much for your kind attention.
Wader pant arrives on last monday to Madrid.
Everything has been -again- perfect!
See you next purchase.
Best Regards.Julian Rodríguez

10/18/10
Dear Yoyce
Thank you for your Message and the  excellente Service.
Greetings from Switzerland,
Rudolf

10/16/10 Männedorf
Hi Marcy,
You are right, it must be the nicest fly shop in the world. Thanks very much
..................! Any time again.
Best regards <> Juerg

10/16/10
Thanks Joyce and the team,
Got my things safely in Luxembourg as usual. Great service again.
Best wishes,
Paul

09/23/10
Hi
Just a quick note to let you know I receivied the jacket. Thanks so much for all your time and trouble. I'm looking forward to dealing with you in the future.
And Marcy, hopefully we can have a coffee with cookies when we visit.
Cheers
Don

09/14/10 scottsville, ny
Your customer service has always been excellent.  I always appreciate doing business with you.  Thanks again.   mark
09/11/10 Carlton North, VUI, Australia
Dear Mark and Patty
Arrived back from work interstate to my package, safe and sound.
Thanks very much for the prompt service.
Kind regards
Lester

09/09/10 kesgrave, suffolk, UK
John - thanks for this and pleased to confirm the package has arrived today!
Many thanks for the helpful service and look forward to 'wetting' the flies in October on the Bulkley River BC.
Stephen

08/26/10 Järvenpää, Finland
Hi John,
great news and service.
Best regards,
Riku

08/09/10 Levittown, PA
Hi Joyce,
Received the MOW tips. Thank you for your extra effort!
Larry

07/27/10 Janesville, WI
Dear Joyce,
I'm writing this note for my husband, Kenneth, who is very happy with his
new Winston rod which arrived today.  We all tried it out tonight.  Thanks
for the excellent service.
Fern Krull

manhattan, IL06/29/10
you guys are the best, thanks for taking care of me. can't wait to one day walk into your shop....
Mark
05/31/10
I ordered a ambush line and screwed up on PayPal. One of the staff picked it up and called me to confirm order.
Good job!
Thanks,
Gary McLaughlin
Kelowna BC

05/21/10 West Kelowna, BC, Canada
Marcy, I received the order yesterday.  Must say I was very pleased with the
quality and timeliness of the order.  Flies look GREAT!  No doubt I will be
using you guys again!!
Regards,
Bob

05/20/10Estacada, OR
Thanks Mark, Josh and gang for the great experience at the Sandy Spey Clave last weekend. I had a lot of fun and was able to learn quite a bit while doing it.
Josh, thanks for the cd with the pictures. Our students enjoyed the show and so did some of my staff.
Scott

05/17/10 Chanhassen, MN
Greetings, I just wanted to stop and send out a quick thank you email for your service and product that was delivered for my fathers birthday last week. He noted how impressive the card was in the box (something I did not even specifically request but you did anyways) and the flies I bought him we have been looking for EVERYWHERE, but could not find them until I came across your website. So thank you for the outstanding flies combined with outstanding customer service, you have made a customer for life!
Jeff Faistenhammer
05/08/10 Murfreesboro, TN
Got it - great service, great products , great price-thanks
"And May God Bless"
Anthony Williams

04/29/10
I greatly appreciate your awesome service. Have a wonderful day john. I hope you get some great fishing in soon!
-Cal Stevens
04/21/10 Dallas, TX
I've been getting your email newsletter for years. You do a great job on the newsletter
Bill Seals

04/12/10
Hello all my new friends,
Couple weeks ago, my friend Carlo and I stopped in to visit and were treated like royalty!
I kinda expected that from the quality of your online state of the art website and weekly newsletters. But you all exceeded my expectations, Mark setting up my Simms Guide boots with a great fit and the ultimate grip stud placement, intelligent education about your fishery, both historical and cutting edge-right now developments, and having the best inventory of goods I have ever seen. Needless to say, we both dropped some coin and could never feel better about it...you have earned your reputation because that is just how you do things, day in, day out. I posted in response to Bill Kiene's post about the upcoming Sandy River Spey Clave under Spey on Kiene's Bulletin Board.  I hope you like what I said. Keep up the outstanding work and best wishes for another successful clave!
A new and dedicated friend,
Don
04/10/10 Walzbachtal, Germay
Dear John,
the prowler arrived today.It looks very nice.Thank you fort he price you
showed on the bill.So the amount for custom was only 14 euro.
I hope I can find some more items in your shop and make again business with
you.Great job.
Best regards
Thomas Böhringer

04/07/10 Reykjavik, Iceland
Good afternoon.
The order has arrived today in good condition. Thank you once again for
outstanding service.
Best regards
Oskar Asmundsson

04/06/10
Dear John - I would like (somewhat belated) to once again thank you very
much for your excellent service.
My order arrived quickly and with no problems. I am still waiting for
spring....
Best regards
Njaal

04/01/10 Elk Grove Village, IL
Hello Patti:
Just a brief note thanking you for all of your efforts regarding my order below. The package arrived safely yesterday.
This is the first time I have made a purchase from your company and I was impressed by the quality of the merchandise and level of service I received.
Your accommodation regarding the change to my order was much appreciated.
I will definitely consider flyfishusa for any further purchases. Bruce Bradley

03/30/10 Stavanger, Norway
Just to let you know.............I got the reel today.
A reel beauty
Thanks for all your efforts.
Tight Lines.
Nic Jepsen

03/29/10 Chisinau, Moldova
Hi,
Just want to inform you that I have received my rod safely. Picked up from our main post office this morning. Thank you very much. I appreciate your efforts a lot.  
Best regards,
Aurelian

03/27/10 Norway
Dear John,
I got everything, thank you very much.
Hope, our trip to Eleuthera will bring a  success.
Mira
03/25/10
Thanks John. I appreciate the prompt service and "can do" approach. I 
remain a satisfied customer of FFUSA. One bum reel doesn't change that.
Gavin Higgs

03/22/10
Rod arrived this afternoon.
Looks good.  Cannot wait to tighten a line on it.
Appreciate your effort in getting it here - before the San Juan River trip. Thanks again,
Scott Rischmueller
Flagstaff,  AZ

03/22/10 Tallahassee, FL
I get the newsletter and enjoy it.  I come by the shop every year when I am fishing the Deschutes and other streams in the area.  I always try to improve your economy a little as the shop is great and the e-mail a way to stay in touch.  Thanks...Gary Evink

03/22/10 Stavanger, Norway
Hi John,
Now that is what I call service
No wonder I keep coming back :-)
Thanks a bunch,
Nic

02/23/09 Norway
Dear John.
I am enjoying the Renzetti Presentation Vise that I bought from you in
November, and of course I really appreciated your great service. 
Now I am on the hunt for a floating tube, and I am not impresses by the
selection available in Norway.
Kind regards
Njaal Segaard

02/22/10 camano island, wa
Mark and Patty,
Thanks for the quick and complete service.  The line arrived today in fine shape, I'll string it up tomorrow, maybe even hook a few Methow River steelhead on it before the season closes...
I think this is only the second time I've done business with your company, but rest assured, it will not be the last.
Thanks again for the fine service, and by the way, the newsletter is enjoyable, informative, and appreciated.
Greg Holt

02/14/10 Novato, CA
Thank you.
Pleasure doing business with you.
Les Nicolini

01/16/10 Lake Saint Louis, MO
I would like to compliment your Organization on just about everything it
takes to make a great on-line vendor. I have dealt with on-line people for
over 15 years. I would like to say that your web-site and your staff is the
absolute best I have ever dealt with, from basic web-site design to order
conformation to order shipped information, etc. You have gained a valued
customer. Thanks again for excellent service and product.
Jerry Donnelly 

01/11/10 SAEVSJOE, SWEDEN
Hello ! Thanks for Your fast shipping service ! I have now paid the shipping  through paypal. I was pleased to find Your shop on the web - I haven`t seen it before. I guess it will be more orders in the future. Thanks  Regards Leif

01/04/10 São Paulo, Brasil
John, how are you?
Have a nice 2010! I have received my order perfectly,
thanks, André
01/01/10br> Dear Mark and Patty:
The flies arrived and look great.  I won't get to try them in Alaska until August, but I will show them to they guys I fish with now.
Please add me to the newsletter list.
Have a safe and happy new year.
Jim Patell

12/30/09 Warrenton, OR
Hi,
I received the order, thankyou for the fast service.
Cheers,
Mark

12/16/09 Seabeck, WA
Thank you so Much!  I have received it as of Tuesday at 2 PM.  That was lightning fast!!!!!!
I will tell all my fishing friends!!! Larry Cote
12/10/09
Thank you. It's a pleasure doing business with you
Roger

12/04/09 Hillsdale, MI
Super order, excellent, received quickly. Thanks Ray
Have A Great Day In The Lord


11/10/09Double Bay, Australia
Dear Mark & Patty,
My order arrived safely and easily - thank you.
Flyfishusa was recommended to me by a colleague who was most complimentary
about your standard of service and the availability of product.  My
experience was everything he said it would be so I just wanted to compliment
you and thank you.
With best wishes, Paul

11/09/09
Hi john Every thing arrived in little old ireland to day All of it was PERFECT thanks nice doin buiseness with you Till we shop again "SLAINTE"

11/08/09 Ft. Myers, FL
Hi,
Got the bass flies Friday and took a few nice bass Saturday on our local pond. Great service and prices and your flies seem to be first rate. Thanks , and I look forward to fishing the Deschutes someday.
Dave
11/03/09
Just wanted to let you know how useful i found the article WHY STEELHEAD EAT FLIES(COMEBACK FLIES).a week ago i was steelhead fishing near riggins idaho had just rear the article a coulpe of days earlier.i had a pretty good hit but no take and i remembered the article and i just so happened to have a #6 night dancer in my box. so i swung  my fly two more times with no success then got out of the water and walked up about ten feet, tied on the night dancer and on the second swing,,,,,BAM she took the fly hard right in the area of the previous hit.so i just wanted to thank you guys for the article,,you can never have enough helpful info when it comes to these fish    THANKS MIKE BELL.

08/27/09 Johnson City, TN
Exceptional service!  Thank you very much.
Dan Snyder

08/27/09 Nödinge, Sweden
Hello.
Thanks for the fast delivery.
Gonna test the line next week in Norway.
Of course I´ll recommend your store for my friends.
Regards magnus Bjorklund

08/26/09 Australia
John thank you so much for the vise. I love it. you guys are amazing. sam
08/05/09 New Zealand
John: thank you for all your help. Looking forward to their arrival Im sure the quality will make the price pale in comparison. Happy that the wader bag is included to. Our trout season opens on the 1st of October. Cant wait!
Cheers again
James Crichton

08/04/09 NZ
Thanks John,
Made a special trip to our post box to pick up the rod, this involves a 3 hour round trip, all arrived safe and sound. Rest assured it will be getting a good work out when the gale force winds and snow eases up.
Many thanks again Chris

08/02/09 Seattle, WA
Howdy This email is just to say thanks for your weekly newsletter and your quality web site.   Although I live in , and try to support locally owned fly shops, I have purchased from you on several occasion.    Recently, due to the economy, my purchases have slowed.   But, fair warning, because of your newsletter and quality site I will make an effort to regularly buy from you in the future. Keep up the good work.
Cheers,
Don Barton
07/22/09 Korea
Hello,
My colleague Bhang said the package arrived today (Wednesday, July 22, Korean time). He'd like to send you a thank you note for your help. He said he's looking forward to shopping at your shop in the future, too.
Thanks again... Jee-ho
06/18/09 Lombez, France
Hello Mark and Patty,
Thanks a lot for your so quick cooperation
Have a nice day
Regards
Roger B

06/16/09
Jon, Mark, Patty,
I placed that order on Monday morning, and got the stuff Tuesday before noon... most excellent service. Tell Mark I'm headed down to Loreto on Sunday, the fishing reports are good, and I may see him there.
Best,
Steve

06/09/09 Ankara, Turkey
Hi!
Thank´s I received the order today, and everything was OKI
I am so glad that they came in time...It saved mine and my buddies fishing trip..
Best regards,
Tommi

06/07/09 Tigard, OR
Hi Mark and Patty,
Thank you for your help on this order.  I only used the rod holder and oar
tethers over the week-end, but it was good peace of mind to have the spare
parts on the boat.  And the bite on the golden stones made it all the
better.
Take care,
John

06/02/09
Hi John and friends,
I very happy, I received the fly reel FW 7, line and dressing. Thanks again, in the future I send the pictures in the use of reel  and other itens by Fly Fishing USA.
Best Regards
Agnaldo Maringa - PR Brazil
05/21/09 Wenatchee, WA
Hi Mark and Patty
The tube arrived today...just in time for the weekend.  I am getting my 11
year old son involved in lake fishing now.  Thanks for taking good care of
me.
Andy

05/17/09 Czech Republic
Hi John,
the rod is excellent. A great purchase for the price. Thanks again for your recommendation.
The reel that went with it is just perferct too. I am returning to Sweden at the end of August
to do some more fishing so I will probably be placing another order mid July.
Best regards,
Marek

05/13/09 Spain
Hello John,
                   My parcel has arrived, everything is right.
Thank you very much.
                                      Julian

03/21/09 Santa Cruz, CA
Hi Mark and Patty,
The order arrived yesterday. All is in perfect order. I'll be checking in with you again soon.
Tight Lines,
Rich
03/01/09 Tasmania
Hi John
Just an update on the new Winston - I love it. Got a few hours fishing in this weekend. It cast the quiet taper line beautifully and I've never known casting a whole line to be so effortless.
As an extra bonus, it caught a couple of nice brown trout (using the fly fishing shop flies no less)
We are a pretty sad here though as we had to put our old Chesapeake Bay retriever (Bear) to sleep on Thursday. She had fought cancer very bravely and had a great last few months (including cup cakes for breakfast on Thursday) but the time had come to let her rest at last. We had been expecting this for a while but it is still really tough.
Again, thanks for the rod; I love it
Catch you soon
Nigel

02/27/09
John:
Many thanks for accommodating my request to change the three new reels from right – reel to left-reel! I’ve enjoyed doing business with you thus far and will certainly keep you in mind for future needs.
Tommy Stroud
07/27/09
Hi Mark,
This is Murray Friedman who on Monday purchased the Burkheimer rod with shooting lines. Wish to report the rod performs even better than you predicted. If you recall I am recent import from NY and new to steelhead and was struggling with an LL.Bean introductory rod.
Again thanks for recommending the best.
Murray

02/23/09 Orlando, FL
Order recieved, thanks for the great service!
M-

02/21/09
Got them!  thanks - very impressed with your attention to service!  Will definitely shop here again!!!  tight lines.
JPK

02/20/09
Here's some praise, you deserve it. Not only did you offer the items I purchased at the lowest price I found on the net, you also shipped them for a very reasonable amount, and I received them three days after I placed the order. Kudos to you!
Sincerely,
Dennis Pestka

02/15/09 Marietta, GA
Thanks!  I was blown away by the quality of the flies and how my order was shipped. Can't wait to use them and let you know how I do. Take care.
Dave
02/12/09 Sacramento, CA
Thank you for your fast mailing of my order!
I just received the supplies and everything looks great.
Thank you once again and I'll definitely keep you in mind the next time I
have an order!
Tight Lines,
Keith Adachi

02/05/09 Syracuse, NY
M&P 
I ordered this book on the 2nd and got it today, the 5th. I am most impressed with your response time. Thank you very much
    
Jack Gorhamiv>
02/01/09
Hi Josh
Thank you for your great advise and service
Best Regards
Marc Madore
New Brunswick
Canada

01/30/09 Humbolt, AZ
Thank you for the prompt shipping. The skins are beautiful.
Alice

01/30/09 Creswell, OR
Thanks. got the order yesterday! I must say I am super impressed with how fast I receive products from you all. Its almost easier than hitting my local shop! Thanks again! Chris

01/26/09
I just wanted to thank you for having such a user friendly web site loaded with lots of info for the beginning Spey caster and for having the most extensive array of rods and Flies . "Kudos for you"
Sincerely Eric Robles Sr.

12/15/08 Thomastown, VIC, Australia
Hi Patsy & Marcy,
I just receive the rods today, thanks for such an excellent service.
I definitely be in touch with you again in the future if I need something else.
I always wants to attend the Sandy River Clave, hopefully I'll be able to do it in 2010.
Once again thank you, and wishing you a Merry Christmas & Happy New Year.
Kind regards,
Bintoro

12/06/08 Tigard, OR
Flys recieved - BEAUTIFUL! - Thanks!

11/19/08 Bruehl, Germany
Hallo,
I received the items in time and in pristine condition. The Simms
pieces are indeed of best quality. I thank you for your exellent service
and am looking forward to buying from you soon."
Regards
Rudi

11/12/08 Sweden
Dear Patsy My “small” order arrived this morning. I just wanted to thank you and your staff for the professionalism and speed which you give to your customers. This was the first time I have used your company although I have been fly fishing for more than 30 years. I am an Englishman now living in Sweden and running my own Guide Service, who finds it difficult at time to get high quality products for my fly tying etc, so I can tell you that I will most certainly being using your company again in the future and I will be telling my other fishing partners of the kind of service you proved. Once again, thank you for your superb attention.
Tight Lines Kind regards/Med vänlig hälsning
Chris Carter
10/31/08
Hey,
Outstanding service all the way around!! Web site is informative, shipping
time is great (best in the business), and ordering is a breeze (also best in
the business). The free shipping on $50+ and pre-wound backing on reel
purchase are nice touches. Best fly fishing outfitter for the Pacific
Northwest. I always check FlyfishUSA site first when ordering yet more gear.
Your efforts and excellent service are greatly appreciated.
Gearing up for winter steelhead on the Oregon coast.
Regards,
Sam  

10/18/08 Eugene, OR
Received order today in good shape.  Yes; happy to get your newsletter. 
Thank you.
Jon Lund

10/17/08 Les Diablerets, Switzerland
Hello,
Thank you for everything. I recieved everything in perfect condition today. The flies are great also. Alessandro

10/04/08 Opava, Czech Republic
Hello John, good job, thanks for cooperation.
Ludek
09/25/08 Contern, Luxembourg
Got the articles in perfect order and will be whole-heartedly 
recommending your shop to my friends locally and in Norway. Thanks  
for the amounts declared on the invoice! Cost me equivalent $145 for 
import duties etc, which is good value compared to what we would pay for this stuff locally.
Consider me a very satisfied customer.
Cheers,
Paul Embleton

09/23/08 Blaine, WA
You guys/gal are awesome..came today and will be lined up and ready for the
weekend..Can't say enough Thanks and another great job and deal!!!!
Paul

09/19/08 Sweden
Dear John,
I receive the rod, exactly the action i was looking for.
And thanks a million for all these Flies.
Thanks again.
Mathias Stoker.

09/18/08
Hi John, you are right. I just received the goods, great.
Thanks and till my next order :)
Bert
09/05/08 Brazil
John,
I have received the order perfectly…
Thanks André
09/04/08 Oskarshamn, Sweden
Hi
I got the gear today
that was fast and nice things.
I will use you again next time i need saltwater flyfishing geat
Best regards Peter

08/23/08 Madrid, Spain
Hello John,
                     My order has arrived to Madrid, all the items and sizes are correct.
Thank you again for your help and kind attention.
 
Best Regards. Julián

08/08/08 Staten Island, NY
Just received an order that I placed on Monday .Thanks for the speedy delivery and quality fly tying products. You can expect more orders from me in the future.
thanks,
James Wynne

08/07/08 Georgetown, Canada
Just received the order. Thanks John for your prompt attention to this. Much
appreciated
Regards
Don Cunliffe


08/01/08 Monmouth, OR
Mark:  Thank you for your prompt service.  I couldn't believe it - that
fly line showed up on my doorstep yesterday!  Can't wait to give this
new line a try.
Mike


07/28/08 Sacramento, CA
I'd like to just say thank you and that the shipping was amazingly fast as I received this item less than 2 days after it was shipped.
Barbara VaughanBechtold


07/22/08 Nappa, CA
Thanks,
Good website, easy to make orders, I think this is my 3rd order.
Dick


07/22/08 Australia
hi there
just letting you know my new Bauer spool arrived last week and thanks for your service as always
the new season kicks off down here in a fortnight and i am keen to try it out
cheers
nigel



07/09/08
Hello Marcy.
The rod came too the order adr "hoff" very fast. Tank you for good service, i will came back too you for other bussines and maybee a rod Burkheimer, later this year. My friend have not come too Swedet yet.
This night i was fishing salamon and brooke my 14 feet LOOP rod.
mvh
Björnar Berg
Sweden


07/03/08 Sandnes, Norway
hello John
Thank you very much, this is good service.
I was out fishing last night and the sage rod was lovley too spey with.
Atle



06/25/08
Goods received, thank you once again.  Only 4-5 days from Oregon to NZ.  Great service. I'll keep recommending you.
Stephen.


06/24/08
Hi Marcy,
Thanks very much for your assistance Sunday in picking out a new fly rod and reel. The 4 pc Echo and Sage reel I went with ended up working great and I even landed one of the largest rainbows I have caught on the Deschutes that afternoon. It was huge. This very well may be a lucky set-up! Anyhow, I appreciated your patience and willingness to help me locate the correct combination. Best,
Ethan Barrow



06/23/08
Hi John
Just a note to say my beautiful Winston LT arrived today in perfect order
and I will be heading to the shack this weekend to try it out. About five
lakes in Tassie are open over winter so I will brave the snow and ice to try
it out. There is water there. There are fish in the water. OK, the water is
freezing but you gotta eat, right?
Thanks particularly for the ever-prompt and helpful service, very economical
postage (too economical perhaps, but appreciated), complementary fly line
(OK you were right, I probably need another spool or new reel but I am still
need of retail therapy so let me work on that one) and smooth delivery from
the postal authorities (again, thanks for your generosity)
Hope all is well in Welches
Cheers
Nigel Brown and the family
Tasmania


06/19/08 Hillsboro, OR
Thanks john for the line and for providing great customer service.
Sam DiMauro



06/16/08 Russia
Hi John, I was long time out (because of my job) - sorry for postpone - I would like to tell you"big thank you"! for your willingness.Price was absolutely excellent, delivery time too. I enjoy next cooperation!
Vladimir 



06/07/08
Hi Patty
 I have the new Simms waders and they fit perfectly. Thanks for going the
extra mile with me on this.......Anne Vitale

06/01/08
Dear sirs:
I purchased an Outcast 8IR boat from you last year. You guys were so helpful and sold me the perfect boat for my size and the type of fishing I do. You convinced me to order the longer oars - good move. I am having a blast fishing local stillwaters here in Utah. I am looking to add a moderate priced depth finder to my rig. Do you have any suggestions as to brand and model?? Mounting issues? Any help is greatly appreciated!
Thank you,
Jeff Wagner


05/30/08
Thank your very much for the great service ... the items were received in today's USPS delivery.  Great doing business with you.
Dave



05/26/08 Brisbane, Australia
Hi
I just wanted to thank you for dealing with this order
over your holiday weekend.  Also, I really appreciate
the backing included free of charge.  I will be back
to order more from you late in the year.
Cheers
Jon



05/24/08
John,
I received the rod, it as with the hotel staff.
thanks for your attention.
I hope to come back to US soon.
thank you,
Miguita


05/24/08 South Africa
Dear John,
The rod arrived safely, thank you so much for sending it so promptly.  Am off this coming Thursday to fish for Tiger Fish in the Zambezi in Zambia.  So looking forward to using it.
Kind regards,
Pelham


05/19/08
Hi John,
Received the rod last night, thanks for the great service!
I will most certainly be purchasing more gear from you in the future!
Regards
Dave


05/14/08
We got the shipment day before yesterday and my husband has been thrilled
with the assortment of flies he could create with the materials!  We will
definitely be ordering again from you.  In fact, I have to say that aside
from the fly tying, the materials will be more than suitable for me to use
in my dream catchers, earrings and other jewelry crafts that I do.  I am
just as thrilled as he is over the items you have in stock.
Thanks again!
Carrie and Phillip Ives
Franklin, NC

05/05/08 Australia
Hi John,
The package arrived lastnite and a big thankyou for your speedy service and ofcourse the free hair stacker which i can hardly wait to try! the vices are fantastic and i hope to do business with you again in the future.
best regards,
Paul


04/24/08 France
Hi john: just a quick mail to let u know that everything has perfectly
arrived. Thanks for the backing and the shooting head. I received the reel
in right hand but I turned it into a left hand reel. Thanks for the handle.
untill next deal take care.
Yours faithfully,
Michel


04/21/08 Swindon, UK
Hello,
Just wanted to thank you for processing the order for me so quickly and efficiently last week. I wish that we could rely on the UK stores to respond so positively. This is the third order I have made with you and all have been dealt with to my total satisfaction. As a result I will be ordering from you for all the major items I need in the future. with kind regards and best wishes Colin Stuart.

04/17/08
John, I received the Nautilus spool and line yesterday and I just wanted to
drop you a note and thank you for your service.  I am certainly glad I
stumbled upon your operation while surfing the internet in my search for
C.F. Burkheimer.  Take care and I suspect you haven't heard the last of me.

Dan Boone
Reno, Nevada


04/0808 Navy Region Europe
John and Patsy, Thanks for the Rod/reel and line.  Everything arrived this morning in great condition.  I cannot wait until this weekend to test it out.  Wait...I am feeling kind of sickly...I may have to take a "sick day" tomorrow.
Thanks again,
John Parker


04/01/08 Brazil
Hei John!
Just to tell you that I got the order and that everything was perfect, as always!!!! ;-)

Thanks a lot!!!
Manu


03/31/08 re: Burkheimer 8134-4
John, I received the above this afternoon and couldn't be happier.  A truly
magnificent rod as I had been told by others and had also read about in
various publications.  I also checked out your "testimonials" and am really
surprised that your store, hidden away in the Sandy River valley, has a
multitude of foreign clients.  Whoever is responsible for getting your word
out has done one hell of a job.  Thanks very much again.  I am sure this is
not the last you will hear from me.
Dan Boone


03/29/08
Thanks john for the line replacement. You guys are awesome. I will definatly be letting the locals here know about you guys.
Sam Dimauro


03/26/08 Spain
John: parcel received at home today (26 march). Everything is OK! Many thanks for your nice service. Best Regards. Julian


03/25/08
The rabbit hair I received from you is so much better, than a couple of more places I have gotten hair from, is unbelievable.  I purchased some rabbit hair from you a while back and it was great and I don't know why I even bothered with the other stores.  If the item I make with the hair does good, I will be ordering more.  I received the order yesterday,  from Oregon to Alabama that quick, unbelieveable!
Thanks,
Larry
LB's Lures


03/21/08 Eureka, CA
Hello,
Got the vise in great shape today.  Thank you.
Kindest regards,
Bill


03/21/08
Dear FFS,
Recieved last week the Sage 490-4 ZXL and Bauer M1SLRA
  Thanks for sending my rod $ reel order (and others) and for the 
nicely rigged set-up of backing and leader.
Can you please tell me what is the tapered leader that you have 
attached,  and what is the butt material that you beautifully nail-
knotted to the  Sage "Quiet Double Taper" #4 line.
Bill

03/203/08 Ploen, Germany
Thank you for your fast, excellent handling of my order!
The Sage arrived this morning and will, hopefully, catch it's first 
baltic Seatrout tomorrow morrning.
Kind regards,
Jens Briesofsky


03/16/08 Tokyo, Japan
Dear Mark and Patty
The wader has arrived today and it made my husband very happy.
Thank you.
Yumi

03/10/08 Friday Harbor, WA
The landing net arrived today in perfect condition.  Thanks very much.
Paul Ahart


03/03/2008 Sweden
Thank you once more for your quick handling of our orders!
Best regards
Niklas Bjerkebo


Wednesday, March 05 07:21, B.C., Canada - Guys...all I can say is THANKS!!! what a sweet little set up..Going out tomorrow and giving it a go..Might be a  little small for the bc rivers but we'll see!!! Very very nice!!! Many thanks for all the help on this.. Paul



Tuesday 4 March 0800 NZ time - goods received in 4-5 days, depending on how you look at the time zones.  Fantastic service.  I'll be sure to use you again  - and I'll sing your priases to fellow anglers in New Zealand.
Stephen. 


03/02/08
The SLT #4 rod and the book Spring Creeks arrived Friday afternoon, I had only placed the order on Monday.  Both were very well packed, thank you!   My wife and I have fished in the Yellowstone area and western Wyoming for a number of years.  I just wanted to say thank you for the fine service. We came through Portland and the Columbia Gorge in 1987 on our honeymoon, hope to get your way in the future to fish for trout.  Best regards from Nebraska.  Jerry Shelton


02/28/08

Hello John
 Just wanted to to say that I received my Sage Tcr two handed rod today "Swedish time" and it looks and feels really great. 
 I want to thank you for your excellent shipping and customer service!
Only four days to Sweden thats fast. + two days for the swedish post and custum.
Forget about the freeline shit happens : )
Thanks and Regards/
Jan-Olof

02/11/08

Hello,

delivery arrived yesterday! Everything is fine. Thank you very much.

Best regards from Germany.

Helmut Härtinger


02/11/08
I just wanted to send a quick note to you guys to say thank you very
much for the quick processing of my recent order.  This is the second
time I've placed an order with your company and have been extremely
pleased with both transactions and the products I've recieved.  Keep up
the good work! 
Sincerely,
Cody L. Brown


02/11/08

Hi there
 today my fishpond flasks, playing cards and assorted goodies arrived - as usual, lightning fast and in perfect order
 thanks for the great service and i love the hat; much appreciated
 the insect repellent already works as there were no insects of any kind in the parcel
 your humble customer
 nigel

02/06/08
Hi John
The parcel has arrived. It came for a week ago, and everyting are okey.
Kjell Are
Norway


02/02/08
TODAY I HAVE RECEIVED THE ORDER.
ALL IT'S OK.
THANK
BARBARA AND GIOVANNI
ITALY


01/29/08
Thank you, John. I appreciate your efforts. This is why I am a returning
and satisfied customer.
Regards,
Thomas Andrews


01/29/08

Hi there 
My fishpond lumbar pack and Rio line just arrived today - quickly and in perfect order as usual - thanks for the great service.
Many thanks from down under
 Nigel Brown
Tasmania

01/28/08
I wanted to drop you all a line and say thanks for the terrific Spey flies.  You were recommended to me by a friend.  Got the flies Saturday and I think they’re awesome.  Looking forward to fishing your water this summer if things work out…..
thanks again
Ken Campbell


01/10/08
Dear John.
The most delightfull thing happened two days ago, "a box of esquisite fishy goods arrived".Thank you for your excellent service and e-mails regarding the delivery,also the dvd's look to be superb,the book is a first class work of art and the USA made dyna king tube vise looks as if it will churn out some great flies for many seasons if not generations to come. Appologies for not e-mailing sooner but we did an office move this past two days and the much preddicted computer crash occured and we are only up and running again this past hour.If you did not already khow it was through spey pages that i visited your store and i will not be hesitant in recomending "THE FLY FISHING SHOP" to other users of spey pages.
                                      Gary O Brien
                                       Ireland 


01/10/08
HI JOHN,
MANY THANX THE ROD HAS ARRIVED IN THE UK AND LOOKS GREAT. CANT WAIT TO USE.
ONE OF MY FISHING FRIENDS
MAY BE IN TOUCH TO ORDER ONE.
ALL THE BEST
TONY HALL
 


01/09/08

Hi John,
I just would like to thank you for your excellent service regarding my order at your store.
The SIMMS products arrived today at my door, only five days after payment through your website.
It arrived in excellent condition and the best part was the price. The cost for this was approximately half the standard price in Sweden and this includes shipping, tax, shipping in Sweden and our VAT.
Once more thank you very much and I’m looking forward to buy more products from “The Fly Fishing Shop”!
Best regards
Niklas Bjerkebo
SWEDEN


12/29/07

Thank you for all your help during the past year!  I hope your New Year is even more awesome!
Take care....George

12/29/07
Hi John,
I just wanted to let you know, that I have picked up the package at my local postoffice today. Just in time...
Thank you for quick handling, it is very much appreciated.
You will hear from me next time I need to "gear up" :)
 
With happy new year greetings from Denmark
-Lars


12/25/07
Hey All at Flyfish USA,
Taking time this holiday to thank all those who have made 2007 a year to remember!
Thanks for the first class service on orders (and communication in the event of delays on orders) and...most importantly, providing instructional information in the weekly newsletters that is far more comprehensive than any other source!
Flyfish USA ROCKS!!!
Don Powell


12/23/07
Mark,
I want to thank you and everyone associated with the Fly Shop.  Since my introduction to steelhead at the fall 2006 PhD my life has truly changed. 
Whether I place an order for flies or chase old photos I am treated like a friend and with consideration.  Thank you all so much.
Hanover Development
Joe Richter


12/21/07

Gentlemen,
I have made a few purchases in the past and would like to congratulate you on fast, efficient service.
Well done.
Merry Chistmas.
Doug Hintzman

12/15/07

Thank you for giving me free shipping on my recent order of Modern Spey Casting. . It's a pleasure doing business with you . Bill

12/03/07

Super fast the service,thank you John.
Alberto

11/24/07

Hey...
    I just wanted to thank you for the fine job of applying the backing to the Nautilus spool.  To have been overcharged then receive a dime taped to my invoice...speaks volumes of your integrity.  I'm impressed!
Best regards.......George Roth

11/23/07
Attention; John
I received my rod this morning.  Many many thanks...........I am
absolutely delighted with it.
By the way nice touch with the baseball cap, thanks again
Regards and best wishes
Malcolm Jenkins, North Walsham, Norfolk, England.


11/20/07
Dear Mark and Patty,
Just a note to let you know that the rod and reel arrived safely and 
they look great. I am really looking forward to fishing with them. 
Their initiation will probably be in Tasmania at the beginning of 
2008, followed by 12 days in New Zealand South Island - my first time 
there.
I look forward to receiving your newsletter and learning about the 
fishing in your part of the world.
Many thanks for dealing with my order so promptly and smoothly
Tight lines and best wishes
Nicholas


10/18/07
THANKS JEFF.  YOU GUYS ROCK!
Boyd


09/21/07
Got it already.... you boys are fast!
Steve

 


07/30/07

Mark: 
I have now had a chance to fish the Delta Spey with tips on the Sage 7141--what a combination!  My single outing turned out to be just a casting exercise, and surprisingly, there was no wind to battle, but laying out straight casts that fully unfurl above the water is no trouble. 
Now I just need to concentrate at casting where the fish are . . . . 
Thanks for the recommendation,
Mike Girard  

07/28/07

Hey John, 
Just wanted to thank you for the awesome customer service you gave me.  The Deer Creek rod is sweet!  Thanks again and take care.  As long as I can fish, I will continue to be a customer of your shop. 
Brian Koll

07/19/07
Just wanted to send a thank you for the service and help I received last week.  Not sure who was helping me, but he said he is the one who sends out most of the internet orders.  He helped me pick out a selection of flies and told me where I could gain river access in the area.
He sent me up to the Salmon River just a ways up the highway from the store.  He told me that I would need the parking permit for the park and told me where I could get it.
He suggested that the Royal Wulff would be a good fly on the river or the Black Humpy.  I didn’t have any luck with the Humpy, but the Royal Wulff was getting some strikes.  Finally decided that the red was the color of the day and switched over to a red/orange stimulator that did surprisingly well.  Landed one nice 12” trout and missed more strikes than I would care to admit.  Fished about a mile of the river before needing to head back up to Government Camp.
Overall, I had a fantastic afternoon on the river thanks to you.
Thanks again,

Jordan Petram


07/12/07
Thanks Guys. The glasses came today, great fit!!
Thanks...Let me know when the Canyon's come back in
   Tight Lines......DOLLAR
 


06/27/07
John, Mark and FlyFishShop Team
Thank you Again !!!!.....I received my Sage rod and Ross fly reel today all 13,000km to Melbourne, Australia in 6 days. This is my second order through the shop. Fantastic service and excellent website. Thoroughly recommended to all and much cheaper than home. Look forward to more business in the future. 
Well Done Guys
Matt
Melbourne, Australia.


06/14/07
Dear Mark:
Thanks for the terrific service, spotting my errors (like really wanting the
fighting handle but ordering without one) and the extra effort on your part
getting my order out within hours of ordering.  A crazy order with lots and
lots of odd gadgets and you handled all of it.  Truly the greatest online
purchasing experience of my lifetime. 
Bill Doggett - Richland, WA


05/27/07

Thanks, 
I got my order today and am very impressed with your service. 
Thanks  The Flyfishing Shop, I look forward to doing business with you again soon. 
Geoff Volter - QL, Australia

05/17/07

I received my shipment today - thanks so much for the prompt response!  I hope to do business with you again soon. 
Erin Williams - Mountain View, CA

05/04/07
You guys are great!
Thanks.
Steve Wise - Pleasanton, CA


05/04/07

Thank you John,
You guys are the best. The only on-line shop I'll use and recommend to many.
Have a great weekend. 
Tight Lines, 
Damon - Blountville, TN

05/03/07

This is a note of thanks for your prompt order processing.  My Tilley hat arrived today in record time, the condition of the box was fine (priority mail) and you made my phone ordering experience an excellent one.  BTW, I came across your site on the Web under a search for "Tilley Hat" and the free shipping caused me to order from you as opposed to another vendor. 
Thank you,   John Campbell in Austin, TX

04/29/07
Hi Mark.
Just received the shipment of flies, backing, leaders, etc. for my trip
to Barra in December.  Mark's Sardina is a beauty and I can see why
it's so hot with the dorado.  Absolutely can't wait!  Who
knows...........maybe we'll cross paths down there and I could actually
see how to effectively fish it.
Thanks for the suggestion and having such a beautiful assortment of
flies.  It's so helpful having the info beside the fly on the webpage. 
No wonder this is the top website!
Please add me to your newsletter list.  Thanks again for now.
Bob


04/29/07
Dear fly fishing shop,
On our visit to Portland two weeks ago, my son insisted on taking me to your shop to look for a new 8 weight rod and reel.  I have never been treated nicer at any fly shop.  My son and I have fly fished all over, and the kind service and information provided by your sales staff was superb!  The free line you offer was very generous, and certainly one of the reasons I have recommended your shop to several friends--one  of which just ordered another rod and reel last week.  Thanks again.  Your shop will be number one with me when I need additional fly fishing gear!! 
Jim Murray


04/24/07
Hi.
I received your flys today--THANKS FOR THE FAST &
GREAT SERVICE. I can`t wait to try the flys on the
Babine river this spring.
Thanks Wayne - Peace River, AB Canada


04/16/07
Hi John
Received flies today - very pleased with them - super quality!
Many thanks
Jim - Southampton, UK


04/14/07
Hello!
The package is arrived in Switzerland at the 11.04.2007. Thanks a lot.
Greatings from Switzerland!
Bruno Zmoos -


04/05/07
Dear John,
I received the rod yesterday and am very happy casting with it. I'm
using it mainly for distance casting practice. Thank you for the nice
cap and for sorting out the exchange.
Best regards,
Yew Kong - Kuala Lumpur, MALAYSIA


03/29/07
Hi John,
Just like to say thank you as my package has arrived two days ago all in
tact. Also a few days spare to practice prior to the tournament.
Hopefully all the ingredients are right to catch heaps of barramundi and
Saratoga!! The TFO feels awesome.
Kind regards :)A
Adam Gromadzki
Southern Queensland, Australia


03/27/07
Hi John,
My rod and reel arrived in the UK today.  Fantastic thanks!!!
Many thanks,
Mike


03/07/07
Hi John,
Great news my rod arrived yesterday .I want to thank you for all your
assistance with my purchases and sorting out the various deliveries and
minor delays we had .I would like to do business with your shop again
and have recommended you to all my fishing buddies.
As for "the" hat it's a pure classic and will definitely be worn on the
river.
I'll be in touch.
Thanks again and Tight lines
Kind regards John - Scotland


03/05/07
Jeff- I got the waders Friday.  
Thanks for the great service!  
Dave


02/16/07

Ok,thanks
T&T rod is simply the best, it performs same way as it looks like: wonderful
There are not too much 2 hand rods on the market able to beat it.
I have not encountered yet anyone who can criticize T&T 2 hand rods. 
They are the 'Rolls Royce' of 2 hand rods
cheers, Luciano - Italy

02/12/07
Thank you for your prompt delivery of the item I ordered. Your service is the best I have encountered online.
Tim Poffenroth


02/02/07

Thanks guys , I am looking forward very much to getting my hands on the rods .and thank you for the excellent and fast customer service I do appreciate it Regards Dave

01/24/07
Hi John,
My new rod arrived today and she is gorgeous!  Thank you for all of the
trouble.  I know I will have many years of fun with this little beauty.  I
will send you a photo of my first fish that I catch with her.
Janice
 


01/21/07
hi,
Thank you for all the feedback and emails. You made the process straight forward and easy.
Also, the package arrived as promised on Friday.
I will recommend this site to many of my friends.
Andreas


01/20/07
Wow!! I love it! I was bored and this time of the morning in kabul is a little slow, so I typed "Sandy River steelhead fishing" into Google and got you. A very impressive effort, I must say. I've never heard of these "tube flies", but they certainly look effective.
I've stopped by your shop on my way to the Crooked River in central Oregon numerous times. When I get off deployment, I'll drop in and pick up some of those fancy flies.

MSG Mark C. Grier


01/18/07
Just wanted to say thanks for the flies.  I will only buy flies from you here on out.  The flies looked great, and the free shipping over $50 is fantastic!  That's a huge reason I ordered from you.  Keep up the great work.  -Matt


12/23/06
My order arrived to Spain without problems.
Thank you.
Merry Christmas and a happy new year.
Manuel Marcello


12/18/06

I think its a great addition to your newsletter, too bad its so time consuming.  Perhaps you could do it every quarter for unique flies. 
Thanks for the Newsletter.  I especially enjoy being able to preview it and decide for myself whether I want to get the whole thing, which I more often than not do! 
Dave Driscoll

12/18/06
Hi Mark,
I enjoy these very much and find them incredibly helpful.  The tube fly construction is a good example.  Shows basic instruction on one fly pattern that can be used on many others of the same type.  Since they are expensive and time consuming to produce, I would limit these to more specialty fly types and not waste it for the average woolly bugger tie where there are hundreds of available instruction sheets printed and on line.
I did a rod building tutorial on using a security wrap for single foot guides that was published on a rod-builders website.  I was surprised on how long it took to do a decent job so I appreciate these immensely.
Thanks,
Terry


12/18/06
Sir,
Great idea to include flytying in Newsletter,really found it
interesting.
Please carry on the good work.
Best regards,
Happy Christmas and all the best for the New Year,
Alan Davies (Liverpool/England).


12/07/06

Thanks Roger!
You guys are great!  Jake's going to love it...I'm sure he'll keep thinking of other rod/reels he's going to need over the years, and we'll keep buying them from you guys. 
Merry Christmas to you all, 
Soo

12/07/06

I want to thank you for the excellent service I received when ordering Rio Spey Line over the weekend.  Product arrived quickly and as ordered.  I appreciate your product line and dedication! 
Happy Holidays,
Donovan Maddox

12/05/06
Josh, just wanted to let you know that my rod and reel turned up yesterday,
very happy. Thank you so much, cant wait to hook into a few Tassie trout!!!
Hope to deal with you again in the future,
Rob Triffitt


12/04/06
Guys,
Thanks very much for the line and backing, for your feedback page.
Helpful service, super quick delivery, I ordered on a Thursday and received the goods in London UK on the following Monday morning, 2 working days absolutely fantastic service.  I will be using you more and more, thanks again.
Can you give me a price on the Striper line before you order it in, I need to factor in the customs charges this end.
Thanks once again,
Greg Taylor


12/03/06

For John & Team,
To let you know that my two-handed rod, flyline and DVD arrived on my doorstep this morning, Perth time. Absolutely superb service for which you are to be commended. I shall certainly spread the word among my fly fishing mates.
Thanks and Regards, Have a Merry Christmas,  Geoff Smith

11/02/06

Just wanted to thank you for all your help yesterday. Love to do business with people like you and will continue to do so !  
Thanks again,
Eric

10/17/06
Received the rod and reel. Feels great, cant wait to get to Tasmania next month!
Thanks very much.
Dugald Ross, NSW Australia


10/12/06
Hey Karl here-
Just thought I would drop you guys a line about my trip…….thanx again for getting me set up and taking care of my wife Dawn like that John.  The rod worked out great…..that rod shows you how to cast it.  Caught two steelhead with it so it must be good!  The line took some getting used to but I like it…….thanx again and see you guys next week.


09/29/06
Thanks for the heads up.  Blue would be my next choice.
Regards,
Ryan
 


09/28/06
Thanks John, much appreciated.  The jacket will go to good use with my winter steelheading here in Ohio.
One of these day's I'd love to come out your way and give it a try.
Thanks again,
Rob


09/20/06

John,
 I want to thank you and everyone involved in the way that you handled my order. I want to especially thank Jeff for personally delivering them. It would be great if there were more businesses around that took that much concern for their customers. You saved a weekend fishing trip for me. I will recommend your facility to all my friends. Again thank you all.
 Howard Wallis

09/15/06
I would like to extend my thanks to all who took part in the handling of my
recent purchase (made 9/11/06).  The package arrived yesterday afternoon by
FedEx intact and complete.  I received an unexpected pleasure when I found a
Fly Fishing Shop cap in the box as well.  This cap now rests proudly between
others that I have received from equally august institutions, (Trout
Unlimited and Oregon Trout), ready when the river beckons.
Robert Ullrich
 


09/13/06

John,
the flies arrived today,thank you for the service.My fishing mate will get some but only if he asks nicely ! I will certainly be ordering some more fishing items in the future.
Regards David.

09/09/06

Thank you again for prompt and easy service!
 Your staff was very professional, and everything I was told was honored!
 I will keep you in mind for future purchases.
 Regards
 William Deskin

09/04/06
Hey!
You guys are great!
Thanks for the flies.
I caught a Brown (small) on the new spool which I use for my wet line.
Many thanks.
Charles Mixter
 


08/21/06
Dear John,
How have you been?
Today, I'v received Abel reel and T&T rod. They look good.
Thanks for your special helps and gifts. I'v pleasure in hearing from you, too.
So long!
Hyunsu


08/20/06
Thank you for going beyond what I have a right to expect.  Your’re great.  TMc.


08/16/06

Hi Mark 
Your photos of Alex and me were great.  My wife remarked that the quality of the composition is very good.  She liked the photos very much. 
A skier friend of mine is in love with steelhead fishing.  This year he is heading to the great lakes for them.  He told me he has never been to the Deschustes river and wants me to give him a review of our trip.  Now that I have the photos, I will have the DVD with me when next I see him.  For sure I will be recommending you as a guide and thus I will give him your fly shop web site address. 
take care, 
Angel

08/14/06
John,
The Aquel came today!  What fantastic customer service!  (and Mr. Turner
was very happy with the hat too, he was wearing it when I just went into
his office to see what arrived in the mail :-))
Thank you so much for your quick response.  I am returning the dry shake
today.
Have a great week!
Jerri
 


07/11/06
Hi Ashley:
The rod and reel have been delivered. All looks great!  The hat too. I needed to replace my old, worn hat - so thanks.

Thanks much for your great support.  I'll definitely be ordering additional items in the near future.

Best regards

Trevor


06/30/06
Ashley,
That is great, thank you. Including this order, I have bought 8 rods from The
Fly Fishing Shop, and each time has been a great pleasure doing business with
you.
Thanks,
Mark Dixon


06/29/06

My husband LOVES those Patagonia socks!  I thought they'd be too heavy, but he says they're like walking on air, in his tennies and his sandals!  He likes his Tilley hat, too, but raves about those socks!  So, thank you for selling them to me! :-)
Sandy Haechrel

06/29/06
Hello, just wanted to to say that I received my rod yesterday and it looks and feels really great. This is my first nice rod and I want to thank you for your excellent shipping and customer service. I was using it to catch some big fat rainbows from my couch last night.
Sincerely,
Dave Murray


06/23/06

Mark & Patty
Received my order in good shape and promptly.  Thanks, I'll no doubt order from you again.
 Tite Lines - Dave Maze

06/22/06
John - I received the Launch today.
Thanks again for the outstanding service.
Regards,
Jay Jensen


06/22/06
Thanks for the great service.    Brent


06/19/06
Hi Mark and Patty,
Just a short note to say thanks for your help and service - received my
spool with line today - your Global Express Mail  service is excellent -
shipped on 16th June(17th here) and received today June 20th with very up to
date "Track and Confirm" information.
Thanks again.
Regards,
Kesh.


05/19/06
My order arrived just fine.  Very quick, arriving the next day.  Very pleased.  Will shop again from your store. Michael


05/19/06
Thank you everything arrived today.  Thanks again for your incrediable
service.
Bonnie Harro


05/19/06
Float tube arrived today.  Very happy with item.
Thank you!!
Danny
 


05/17/06

Just at today the parcel is arrived. The vest it's very nice.
Thank you very much.
I hope to do business with tou again.
Fabrizio.

05/17/06
Mark, Patty and staff, thanks for putting on a great show. I will look forward to next year. You apparently have all the details worked out on putting on a show of such magnitude. Gerry Freire


05/15/06

Dear Mark, thanks for all your work and that of your staff to put on such a tremendous event. I learned a lot and really appreciated the entire meeting. I hope to be able to fish with you again soon, even if I have to bring Dar along.
Thanks again.
Mike Vawter

05/15/06

Hi,  
I just wanted you guys to know that you guys did a wonderful job with the spey clave this weekend. It was my first event and I was awed at how much information that was readily available, and being a newcomer to the sport it was a lot to take in, but I'll have fun sorting it all out with my friend who went with me. I must say kudos to Andy Murray for showing me  that learning the art is much less intimidating than I originally felt. All the presenters were great. 
The food also was wonderful, I couldn't think of any better meal to have on a hot summer day. Great job to the cooks, and they were all very friendly.  
Once again, a many thanks on a spectacular event. I'll see you there next year! And I'll see you at your next event June 3.  
You guys have a new customer for life. Once I save up for my new rod and reel, I'll be coming for a visit.  
If you guys could add me to the newsletter I would greatly appreciate it.  
In appreciation,  
Mitch Watkins

05/15/06

Don't mind john, no problem your information and service for this rod was perfect, If there was a feedback to be left I would give you an A+. Nevermind Looking for to cast a couple of flies in june in norway and in september in ireland. I promise I will let you know results of those trips and behave of the rod and of the line by the way.
Sincerely yours,
Michel.

05/04/06

got the reel today in plenty of time for the trip...thanks for the timely response...
karl

05/01/06
Dear Mark & Patty,
The items arrived yesterday, all ship shape in an incredibly short time. You
are now my preferred supplier! Kind regards. Jan.


04/29/06
great service.  thankyou nick


04/25/06
Roger: The flies made it, and they're great! I'll be back. Meantime, many
thanks!
Nicholas Fyfe


04/13/06

Hi !
I recieved the Waders and the Jacket today.
I am very satified with both.
Many thank´s Pete for the recomandation of the Jacket, exactly what I want for my Salmon fishing.
Regards J D

04/12/06
I would like to thank the all staff of the Flyfishing Shop for such a good business relationship from 2003. Perfect Rods, reels and lines thank's to you !! I'm very satisfied. I hope to see you one day in the next years when I deceide to have a fishing trip in Oregon. For me 2006 means : Nakina river in BC for Chinooks the first week of July and Ponoï Ryabaga camp in Russia the third week of July for Atlantic salmon. I hope to fish for steelhead with you...a next year.
Regards.
Philippe MASSE


03/31/06
Its all very lovely stuff.  Thanks for your help! 
Andy


03/30/06
Thanks again for your professionalism and attention.
André


03/26/06

Hello there, 
I would like to thank you for the order that was shipped to me recently to Fredericton, New Brunswick. Excellent service! Everything as promised!
Thanks. 
Alin Morariu

03/14/06
Roger------
received order today and everything seems to be in perfect condition. Again, thanks for your help and advice. Now all I need is to go fishing...
Wayne


03/13/06

Just received the Force Fins.  They look great.  Can't wait to try them out.
 Thanks, 
Stan Remick

03/07/06

John 
On Time!!! 
The rod, reel and a very nice cap arrived today. 
Thank you very much for your help, advice and assistance.  Looking forward to trying it out. 
Once again many many thanks. 
Yours Jerry

03/03/06
Thanks, I appreciate the notification. Service like this will always result
in future orders!
Ron
 


02/14/06

Josh, Roger, 
My Gulfstream arrived today.   The amount of backing is perfect and the Gorilla handle is too.  Thanks very much for the very nice personal attention and for putting up with me.
 
                                 <')))><    Jon

02/03/06
John,
I have received perfectly, as usual…thank you
 André


01/31/06
Many thanks for everything; a pleasure doing business with you.
Best,
Antonio


01/18/06

Hi John. 
Goods arrived safely this am, Nice rod & reel my friend is well impressed.
Downfall was the customs had charged $111 import duty, but still outweighed what we would have paid here. Good deal.
Many thanks, look forward to doing business with you again. 
Bill Errington

12/26/05
Dear Patty,
I received the package perfectly, when we checked in the Mirage Hotel
(Vegas) on Dec.23rd., although I don't know exactly when it had been
delivered to the hotel.
Thank you very much again for your help,
and Happy New Year!!,
and Tight Lines!!
Tom Nozaki
 


12/24/05
Thank you for having a friendly and helpful sales staff like John.
Merry Christmas.
Steve Fry
 


11/14/05

Hi guys,
     I just returned from a fantastic trip on the Klickitat and John Day with guides affiliated or otherwise linked with your shop - Marty on the John Day and Josh and Pete on the Klickitat.  We had a great time and landed steelhead on both rivers.  Thanks for a great experience and and we look forward to being out there again real soon, and hopefully with the same guides.
 Sincerely,
 Boots Allen
 PS- and tell Pete I'll be sending him a tailing glove before Christmas.

11/05/05
Hello
I received the packet of my order today morning.
Thank you very much for your quick answer.
Regards
Guy


11/04/05
Mark,
I wanted to thank all of you, especially John, for resolving the issue with the defective Oar from Buck’s Bags. The Oar arrived as promised and in the same quality shape at the other one. Sorry for being a pest. John is always an enjoyment to work with. Just wanted to let you know what an asset that you have in this employee.
Thanks,
Bob


11/03/05

DEAR JOHN,
tHANKS ALOT FOR YOUR FAST SERVICE AND RESPONDS,you are on my e-mail list. KIT

11/01/05
Dear mark and Patty
Thank you so much for executing my order promptly and with trouble free
smoothness. All UK Custom and Duty fees now paid and delivery promised
tomorrow. I will recommend your service without hesitation; favourable
exchange rates prevailing.
I would be delighted to receive your "Insider" newsletter if not a problem.
Thank you again for this international collaboration.
John


10/18/05

John 
I have received all the goods this morning. 
I am writing this e-mail to say thank you for your service,
because your service really impress me, which include many free options, such as free backing line on reel , no sales taxes and so on.
Besides, even your selling prices are fair, but you did not charge me any shipping cost to Taiwan.
I have never seen such kind of good service at any other web-shops. 
I would like to order fly fishing gear on your web-shop also at next opportunity. 
Thanks, again ! 
Regards, 
H.

10/06/05
Hi guys,
the very nice Ross Reel arrived today.  Thanks so much!
--Lars (happy camper)
 


10/03/05
Received the billfish outfit today – everything looks awesome – thank you once again !
Stay well and my very best to you,

John


10/02/05

Dear John 
I finally got out today and put everything to the test on the water (well, in it): 
My new fishpond hat
My new clippers (the streamworks one with the light in it - and yes, i got to use the light), and
My new Simms waders 
It was a chilly, howling spring gale kind of day but: I saw fish...caught fish...stayed dry...stayed warm ......so they all work! 
As always, I am hugely indebted for your advice, value, prompt service and good humour with my periodic requests 
Been a bit under the weather and managed to finally open the box and get all the gear on so to speak so sorry this reply is a bit belated 
MANY Thanks again and will be in touch soon I am sure 
nigel

10/01/05
Just received my goods in the mail.
Thank you, your shop is one of the best online companys I have dealt with. You should be proud!
Love all my stuff,
Regards
Paul


09/29/05

Mark & Patty,
 Thanks for my recent order! I received it yesterday and am excited to use it.
 Have a great weekend.
 Eric

09/26/05

Thank you for letting me know what is happening with my order,and for being so prompt on the shipping! I placed my order with you all after talking with a company out of Ca. who asked me if I  would call back  at a later time. I hung up and called your company next.I got Roger on the line who treated me In a very courtesies and  very helpful  manner. Kudos to Roger for me if you would. I've bookmarked your web site on my computer. Thanks again for the outstanding service.
                                       Dale

09/25/05

Thanks, John.  My vise came today.  Great service.  Thanks very much and it's a pleasure doing business with your shop.
 
                                Jon

08/23/05
thanks very much for your help and assistance, for also your polite manner
and kind words
god bless. i certainly shall be a future costomer and will be re comending
you to my fishing partners in scotland
kind regards
donnie


08/14/05
 

JUST WANTED TO LET YOU KNOW HOW MUCH I  ENJOY YOUR NEWSLETTER.  I THINK ITS EXTREMELY INFORMATIVE AND ITS GREAT.  THANK YOU AND KEEP EM COMING.
           BRUCE

07/24/05
hi pete
sage received (fantastic)
your service is next to none.
many thanks for the free gifts we don't get that from
our tackle shops.
hope to do more business in the future
thanks again tight lines
tony
 


07/14/05
Thanks for the speedy delivery of my web order.
You run a great store!
Björn-Åke


07/07/05
Mark and Patty,
I received the bass poppers today and am very happy with their quality. I
can't wait to try them out.  If you need any test subjects for new bass fly
designs, I am available :)
Thanks.
Eric
 


07/05/05
Hy John, how are you?
I’ve received my second order perfectly. Thank you again for your professionalism.
And I’d like to do my third order:

RioMax
Shooting Head - ST9S 350gr – Green - Sinking (Intermediate sinking rate)
Rio - The Clouser Fly Line – Tropical – WF9S – Sky Blue - Sinking (Intermediate sinking rate)
Simms G3 Guide Vest, Orange – SIMGO-XL – X Large
Please charge the same credit card and send for one different address:

André


06/12/05
John,
Thank you so much for sending the rod and the additional gifts. I received everything intact today. I really appreciate the extra fly tying material, stickers and the hat! For a deployed soldier that stuff is gold. I can't really fish where I am at so the fly tying is keeping me sane. I also take time to go out on the softball field and practice casting. I can't wait to try out the new rod. I periodically go through Oregon to visit my wife's family in Coos Bay and maybe will get a chance to stop by your shop on a fishing excursion to say hello and thank you guys in person. This will have to do for now.
Many thanks from Camp Bondsteel, Kosovo,
Chris
 


05/30/06
Attention John:
Received latest order today. Fox socks are impressive.
Thank you for your fast effecient service.
Matt Veldhuizen
New Zealand
 


05/29/05
To Whom It May Concern,
On Friday I recieved my order from you of white rabbit uncut whole hides,
and black rabbit hides.  They were very nice pieces.

I have to compliment you on the great service you have given me.  I'm not a
flyfisherman, and don't wish to be.  But I find that your hides are of
exceptional quality and your customer service has always been great.  I know
that when I ask for the largest hides you possibly have that I will get
exactly that.

I could order hides from other places that charge less.  I keep coming back
to you though because of the great service.  I'm willing to pay more to know
that I will get good quality and great service.  I just wanted to thank you
for your hard work and dedication.  Your hides are beautiful.

-Amanda Bielski


05/21/05
Hi Folks,
I just received by Abel AR reel and it's wonderful.  Thanks for patiently working with Abel to get the reel - it was worth the wait.
Very best,
Liam


05/21/05
Mark,     I got the rod yesterday and went out this morning to try it out.
It blew my mind!  This rod will be my summer steelhead single handed  rod.
If it holds up on the river it is the best $150 rod I have ever cast.  Mark,
for price and quality this is THE rod for someone who wants to take up the
sport and not spend a fortune getting started. 
Dar
 


05/10/05
Hi!
Recived three really nice GLX rods yesterday, thanks for superb service and
ultra-quick delivery !!
Best Regards,
Ottar Ramfjord


05/03/05
Attention John.

I received the goods I ordered from you this morning. Thank you for suggesting the Simms G3 vest in Simms Orange - it really is a great color. Thank you also for the free fly line and backing, 5% discount on the International freight and the complimentary hat. I'm very pleased with your fast, efficient and friendly service. I will recommend "The Fly Shop" on several of the International fly fishing forums I frequent.

Kind regards.
Matt
New Zealand
 


05/02/05
Dear Patty B & John J,
Many thanks for sending us the Great Neoprene Gloves. Mine are a perfect
medium fit, and when my snowbird Dad comes north, we'll get his on for a
tryout as well. I must say that I love using the internet to find good gear,
etc. Your website was fast, informative, and fun. It makes me want to come
for a visit! Someday we gotta come out your way...!!!
We have had the pleasure of fishing with a superb guide in Alaska who is
from your general area, Scott O'Donnell. The fly fishing world, being as it
is a small one, you might know him. He's a spey rod expert. We caught
dinosaur-sized rainbow trout near King Salmon, AK, downriver from the Valley
of 10,000 Smokes. My Dad won the early season whopper award: 30 inches. No
lie. Those buggers were strong, and the river was big and fast. What a
superb experience. Scott and his wife are the best guide/cook combination
we've met. http://www.scottodonnell.com/
Regards,
Jack Gordon


04/29/05
Dear Fly Fish Shop,

Thanks!!!  I received my package this week and it all looks
great.  A friend of mine in the Bay Area recommended your
internet site.  I'm glad I followed his advice.

Hope to do business with you in the future.  Great customer
service!!!


04/25/05
 

I want to thank you for the excellent service I received when ordering Rio Spey Line over the weekend.  Product arrived quickly and as ordered.  I appreciate your product line and dedication!
 
Happy Holidays,
Donovan Maddox

03/19/05
I was in your shop yesterday on my way to the Crooked River. I bought a Cortland 444 Sylk line. I just wanted to thank you for your Hospitality and service. Your shop is really a nice place to go for Fly fishing equipment, I will be recommending your shop to anyone I can. Hopefully I will be visiting again in the future. If not I will at least be checking out your online website.
Again Thank you.

Stephen Rice


03/18/05
Thanks for your excellent service. package arrived safetly on 17th march. A
good result from the USA to OZ. Regards, Ross Handy. (Australia)


03/18/05
The rod arrive safely yesterday.  I am delighted, but I will now have to wait for the ice to melt!
Many thanks for your excellent service.
Bryan Collins (Norway)


03/08/05
Hi,
I received my package of Cortland Fly Lines yesterday. Thank you for the quick delivery. You supply a Class A service and I will definitely use you guys again.
Kind regards,
Ken Miller (Ireland)


02/28/05

Mark: I want to thank you for a fabulous day as a guest on your water during the steelhead school earlier this month. I really enjoyed the fishing and learned a whole lot from you guys.
I am sold on the two-handed rods after that day of fishing.Now it is mostly a matter of saving some dough to buy an outfit from you. I have a couple of questions.
When looking at a Spey outfit for a beginner with limited resource where should I be sure to put as much money as possible?- the line, the rod, the reel? I am hoping to be able to put 300-400 into a rod, low-end cost. I would appreciate your suggestions and recommendations. I do virtually all my fishing between November and April, and my home water is the Grand Ronde, with some trips to the Klickitat in November.
Thanks again. Chris Warner

02/25/05

thanks for the march brown nymphs, you guys are a great outfit!
jeff sinigaglia 

02/15/05

Just wanted to thank you all for the prompt service.  I received the boat today, 2/15/05.  Good service. 
 Charles Holstine

02/15/05
You guys are great. Thanks for the great service.
Grant


01/30/05

Thank you........  got it yesterday the 29 th........... it was post marked the 28 th.
Who says the US Mail is slow......  :) .............. it got Welches, Oregon to Gadsden, Alabama in one day.....
.......... that is pretty dang fast...........  :)
 Ya'll have a good one.....  :)
cp

01/26/05

John
Package arrived yesterday.  Flies look good.  Look forward to testing them.
Thx
LT

01/25/05
Mark:
I did not get a chance to thank you for the spey casting class.  I had a great time and learned what I was after.  Now I just have to practice.  Thanks again for your service and I will see you in a couple of weeks.
Clark


01/22/05

Mark I had an incredible time today and really enjoyed meeting you, Brian and George.  I very much look forward to fishing with you all on February 4th.  Just wanted to say thank you because I didn't get a chance to tell you in person before your next class started. 
Ryon McHuron

01/17/05
The IF 906 arrived today.  Thank you.  The rod is in better condition
than described.  Thanks.
Ron Feltz


01/17/05

John, 
Just an e mail to confirm that I have received the Lamson reel and spare spool.  Many thanks for the cap enclosed with the goods.  The reel  is of  a very nice design and feels good when fitted to my fly rod, hopefully I will be testing the equipment fairly soon.  Many thanks for your help with this order. 
regards 
Ian  (Austrailia)

01/17/05

Hi John
The rod arrived safely this morning together with a fine hat.
I think I shall take tomorrow afternoon off work and go try out the new stick !
Many thanks for your help, advice and excellent service.
I will be in touch in the summer for a nice 4 weight stream rod !
Regards
Robbie  (UK)

01/17/05

Dear Mark & Patty,
Many thanks for your prompt service, received my quills this morning and I am delighted with them, they are 1st class. I look forward to doing business again in the near future.
Brian McMurray. (UK)

01/06/05

Thank you for the e-mail and the promptness with my order.
I received the package yesterday 1/05/2005. The rod feels really nice and I am eager to try it on the Wenatchee River. Again thank you. sincerely Kip Burke

12/3/04
Hallo Mark and Patty,
i got the rod. All is exelent ! Thank you for the deliviering.
Regards
Thomas (Germany)


12/28/04

Hey guys and gals....Happy Holidays...and the best to you and all....I just wanted to send a thanks to who ever it was who suggested that my son and myself use Maxima.  We caught some pretty big chinooks and some really nice coho's( OK ..so my son caught the biggest chinook and the biggest coho)..the leaders work great and we had a ball.  Thanks again and you have made  loyal customers and friends.  If you want to see any pictures just let me know.
                                       Yours Truly.........Michael & Nicholas Pacinda

12/23/04
hello there
recieved sage on the 22/12/04 excellent service
better than internal uk post please keep me on your
mailing list
have a good xmas tony {aka}tosh (UK)


12/12/04
Hi. I just wanted to say thank you for your great customer service. I
ordered a 9' 4# rod online and you called to offer me an alternative
that was available. The package was shipped on the same day and
arrived the next day. My boyfriend will be very pleased when he opens
his Christmas package and finds your nice selection.
Thank you again. I will recommend your business to anyone anytime.
Happy Holidays.
Toni Newton


12/15/04
Order arrived today.  Quite pleased, thanks much for your help, courtesy,
and accurate response.
We'll do further business in the future.
Steve Lenon


12/11/4

John,
 everything arrived today.... many thanks for your help on all this..
have a great christmas..
 cheers
 andy (UK)

Hi,
I received the all the gear in record time and in good shape. Since things were working out just fine, this will probably not be my last order from you.
The T&T 1409-5 rod will be used as an all-round rod for Norwegian salmon rivers. However, I am gearing up for "winter" fishing in Qatar costal waters, for barracuda, kingfish etc. I already have a Sage Xi2 9 ft, 10 wt. It is very good, but sometime limiting the distance and size of flies needed. Any suggestion from your side ?
Best regards
Jan Tonheim (Qatar)


10/29/04
Hi John,
That's great.  Thanks for your help and you will be assured future purchases
from me and my friends.
Regards
Jimmy Wong


10/25/04

John
Received the order today way in front of time.
Many thanks for an excellent service.
I will be using your shop again.
 
Roddy Rae (UK)

10/25/04

Dear John 
Got my nippers and retractor etc in the mail today - great prompt service and thanks yet again. My girlfriend was home to collect the package and thought "Now what?!?" cause it looked bigger than I had led her to believe it would be... A likely story you think... 
I'm interested in the fishpond stream thermometer but cant tell if its in just fahrenheit or centigrade - can you let me know? We're metric here and I'm too senile to remember how to convert - so if you can get one in metric or its in both, I'll get one 
I need to go fishing! 
Cheers and thanks again 
Nigel Brown
Australia

10/16/04

Yesterday, I got an order from you 48 hours after I had sent it in.  I have almost always had service like that from you and you have really spoiled me.  And no shipping charges!  Keep up the good work.
 Mark Ward

10/05/04

Hi again,
 The hooks and tubes arrived today and I am extremely pleased with them. Thanks for looking after me!
 Cheers,
Mick

10/01/04
Mark,
Troy delivered my order yesterday, right on time and with a big smile like his father.
Just had to thank you, once again, for taking really good care of me.  I still can't get over the fact that you put leaders on every one of those Rio tips for me so I would be ready!
From the people on the phone to the delivery guy, it is a real pleasure working with you folks. 

Mark, I have the absolute confidence that through your shop, I will have the best performing, top quality gear.  Now its up to me to bring it all together.
I will make sure that everyone on the Babine knows how well The Fly Fishing Shop will take care of them!
Tight lines,

Bill
William J. Kiefel


10/01/04
John,
Just a quick note to say thank you for setting my new rod up and just wanted you to know that it all works fine !
Please see attached, first fish caught on the new setup a wild rainbow trout just under 14 lbs !!!!!
Not a bad start ;-)
Regards,
Lee Ashwood


09/22/04
got the line...and the hat.  Thanks a lot for the hat!!!  That gesture was not necessary but appreciated.
regards, steve


09/10/04

Hi,
  The order arrived today, in time for Alaska.  Thank you so much.  Everything was excellent quality.  I appreciate your great service and products.  Mack Barney

09/27/04

Hi John.
    got the rod,its arrived safely and is as you said immaculate.
   Thanks for the service
           Bryan

08/22/04

Good morning,Wanted to drop you folks a short note to say thank you or a  ob well done. I needed IGFA tippet material for an upcoming trip to Alaska and was having a difficult time locating it. You not only had the Rio tippet material but answered all my questions and concerns. The delivery was very fast and unless I just didn't see it on the bill you even paid the shipping. Nice touch...thanks. Well off to Alaska I go and with any luck and the material you helped me with maybe a record is on the way. If so I'll send you a picture . Again thank you for the help and professional way in which you filled my needs. Captain Jerry O'Brien



07/16/04
Dear John 
My new reel arrived today safe and sound - now to put it all together; thanks for the great service again  And thanks also for the great hat - an unexpected, pleasant surprise.
Cheers

nigel

05/13/04
 Dear Patty,
The Bauer M1SLRA reel arrived today - thank you for your service.
regards
Adam
04/06/04
Good Afternoon,
I just wanted to say that I received my order today and I am very impressed.
My primary reason for writing earlier was to see if there was any hope of
receiving the package by this coming Saturday.  I never expected to receive
it today.  This was the first order that I had ever placed with The Fly
Fishing Shop.  One of the items that I ordered was the clearance fishing
vest.  Once again, I am very impressed and will probably order more
merchandise from your company.  
Thank you.
Darla Stewart

03/26/04
Dear Sir\Ms:
 

Hello. 
Just a note to say the pencil poppers arrived safely on Wednesday. 
Thanks for the quick shipping. 
I will get to put them to work in about a week - doing a little flats fishing in Florida. 
Have a great Season. 
Tight Lines! 
Regards, 
Peter 

03/20/04
John,
Yesterday I received my order.
Everything was packed wel and as ordered and in perfect state!
Kind regards, Charles
Den Helder, Netherlands


03/02/04
Thanks. This is the second outfit I've bought from FlyFish and I really like
your website, people and doing business with you. See you again,
Gary


01/17/04
Howdy,  I was traveling from Seattle to Sun River over newyears and
stopped into see your store.  What a candy shop!  Bought the Sandy River
video,  (and some feathers)which is just awesome.  Thanks for doing such a
great job.  I attended last years clave (just on the Saturday) and he video
really helps me remember as the rain soaked notes I took aren't too good.

I read your newsletter after reading Fred's thread on the spey clave and it
is great. May I please be adde to your list?

Thank you
Lon 


10/14/03
HI,
GUY'S THANKS FOR SUCH A FAST ORDER AND DELIVERY YOU ARE THE BEST AT DOING
WHAT YOU SAY. THIS MEANS ALOT TO ME DOING BUSINESS WITH YOU WAS THE BEST.
I WILL COME BACK TO YOU AND SEND MY FRIENDS YOUR WAY
THANK YOU
BILL 
IDAHO


10/04/03
Just wanted to take the time to drop you a short note.
 
Thank you for taking the time to show me how to cast my new rod. I really appreciate that you were kind enough to show me the basics. 
I feel that your advice on what to buy was very solid and I would have been lost without your knowledge. I now have a great setup that should last me for several years. Without your help I probably would have bought the wrong reel and line. 
Wore out the front lawn when I got home. It wasn't on the river but practicing what you showed me should help. I will hit the river Monday. 
Thanks Again 
Lynn Skillicorn  - Prinville, Oregon
PS please feel free to use this for a recommendation of your shop and services.

08/26/03
hello again.  this is mike regan from santa rosa california.  i received the flies that i ordered from you.  thank you so much for hand tying the pink ones that  were out of stock.  i really appreciate it!  the flies are spectacular, and i really received them quickly - received on monday!  you guys give fabulous customer service!  we will do business again sometime, and perhaps when i am in oregon next time, i will stop in.  my folks live in wilsonville, oregon so i am up there at least twice a year.  again, thank you very much for your prompt and wonderful customer service!
sincerely,
michael 


08/25/03
Hi guys,
Thanks for the wonderful service. The wading staff arrived this morning.
Very impressed with your operation and would have no hesitations in
providing a testimonial for you should it ever be required.
Hope your season is going well.
Regards
Antony 
Victoria, Australia


08/08/03
Dear Mark & Patty
Thank you for the good service (and the cap).The rod and flies arrived today
in a perfect condition.
Thanks a lot and till the next time.
Bart
Herrliberg, Switzerland


Mark---- Please feel free to use my letter as you wish.  Rec. my GD/78
reel yesterday exactly as promised by John. Filled the spool and was
amazed how well it will cast. The balance is perfect with the Wayfarer
7wt. rod. It will throw over 100ft. on target if  the operator knows
their stuff.  Thanks again for the great service and product.     
Ralph C.
Rogue River, Oregon  


Hi Mark hey i recived my sage fly pole today 1/22/02  hey just wanted to let you know that i feel that i made the right choice. This pole is a beauty!!  thanks so much for your help. hey thank you for the case  to protect it.
i cant wait to get out there and use it.  again i am very pleased with my selection.  see you on the river.   
tom n.


Thanks so much for the great service on my new spey reel and line.  I received them today and can’t wait to try them.  I really appreciate your helpfulness.
Bob Cherry


RECIEVED MY REDINGTON 5-PIECE ROD FROM YOU YESTERDAY. LOOKS LIKE A VERY NICE ROD FOR THE MONEY AND FEELS LIKE AN ACTION THAT SUITS ME.
AND I LIKE THE CONCEPT OF NO SALES TAX AND NO SHIPPING CHARGES. I GUESS I,LL BE ORDERING MORE ITEMS FROM YOU. 
PLEASE PUT ME ON YOUR WEEKLY NEWS LETTER LIST. 
THANKS AGAIN
PETER D.


Mark-
I attended your "Trout Clinic" seminars on Saturday.  They were awesome!  Some of the best
presentations I have seen, including the sportsman show this year.  This is
the first time I have attended your presentations - although I drop in
periodically on my way to the Deschutes.  I will stop by again when you do
this the next time.
I spoke with you at the counter for a bit about your website and use of
website in sales.  You are doing a great service to those of us who fly
fish.  Keep up the great work.  Thanks for all the help you and and your
staff provide.
Thanks,
Rick A.
Tualatin, OR


Mark,  
Thanks so much for your friendly, prompt, quality service on the recent Sage Discovery outfit you set up for me. I could not be happier with your service - wow! I'm a total beginner at this, but my buddies here at work said the nail knots were the best they had ever seen! (I hadn't even expected a leader)!
I've never been in your shop, but sure will stop by when I'm up your way, whether I need anything or not, and will send all of my friends up your way.
Also, thanks for the cool hat - I'll wear it proudly!
Best regards,
Brian S. - Wilsonville, Oregon

 

Dear Marc,
Thank you for the Tioga reel; I have received it. I appreciate your
communication and service. Tight lines!

Michael Dolamore

 

Hello...
I know you have 2 Mark's there and excuse me because I forgot the last name
of the one from whom I was ordering. But what I want to relate is that my
custom order for some custom black bunny egg sucking leeches came out
FANTASTIC!!!! I admit that I'm not easily satisfied however they are exactly
what I ordered. You followed it to the letter! One thing is for sure, I'll be
back for more.

Best wishes,
Blair F. - Roselle, Illinois   

Hi-  
Received my equipment today by UPS.  Everything in terrific condition.  
Thank You Very Much!  
Steve

Just wanted to say thanks as I rec'd my Sage DS2 set the other day.
Mitch M.

 

Greetings,
Have received my waders, thanks for getting them to me so quick.
Have a great day.
Chas

Received order today - goods fit and are in good condition.
Regards
Douglas L.
Scotland

 

Hi Patty,
Just thought I'd let you know that I recieved the reel handles last Thursday,
just in time for my fishing trip over the weekend.
Thanx again for all your help.
Have a great day.
Jeanne

I GOT INTO FLOAT TUBING ABOUT A YEAR OR SO AGO AND BASICALLY GOT MY FEET WET
LAST YEAR.(PARDON THE PUN) I'VE STEELHEAD FISHED FOR THE PAST 20 YEARS ON THE
SANDY AND SALMON RIVERS, BUT DIDN'T START FLY FISHING UNTIL I STARTED TUBING
LAKES LAST YEAR. I'M REALLY ENJOYING MYSELF AND LEARNING SOMETHING EVERY TIME
I GO. I'VE BEEN FISHING ALMOST EVERY WEEK END AND EVEN SOME DURING THE WEEK
WHEN I GET AWAY FROM WORK. I'VE FISHED ROCK CREEK RESERVOIR 4 TIMES IN THE
LAST MONTH AND ROSLYN LAKE 3 TIMES IN THE LAST WEEK. THE MAIN REASON I'M
WRITING YOU IS TO LET YOU KNOW WHAT A GREAT WEBSITE YOU HAVE. SINCE I'VE
STARTED FLY FISHING I HAVE VISITED 100'S OF WEBSITES AND I HONESTLY HAVEN'T
SEEN ANY AS GOOD AS YOURS. I LIVE IN GRESHAM AND THE INFO ON YOUR LAKES PAGES
HAS HELPED ME A LOT. IN EARLY JUNE I LANDED A 13 LB RAINBOW AND AN 11 LB
RAINBOW AT ROCK CREEK RESERVOIR. EVEN THOUGH THEY WERE BROOD TROUT, THEY WERE
STILL BEAUTIFUL FISH. THE LARGER ONE WAS 31 IN. LONG AND HAD A GIRTH OF 18IN.
I AM THINKING OF HAVING A REPRODUCTION DONE OF THE 13 LB FISH. I GOT A COUPLE
OF GOOD PICTURES AND THE ABOVE MEASUREMENTS. THE PICTURES SHOW THE COLORS
PRETTY WELL. I'D LIKE TO DO A FIBREGLAS REPRODUCTION AND WAS HOPING YOU COULD
RECOMMEND SOMEONE TO ME. I WOULD REALLY APPRECIATE IT. THANKS FOR YOUR TIME. 
MY NAME IS MIKE B. 

 

Hi,
I was in your store Sunday was impressed by the help and attention Mark
afforded me when I purchased a pair of wading boots. By the way, they were
really great(!) especially after using a pair of tennis shoes with felt on
the bottom.
The first time I go into a fly fishing store, I always use the same
approach.  I say I'm new to fly fishing (which I really still am even after
trying to do it off and on for 200 years) and ask what flies I should use
and then see how mercenary the salesperson is.  I felt Mark did not take
advantage of me and provided me with flies that proved useful later that
day.  That led to me buying a pair of wading boots.
Now, I would like to try to schedule a half day fly fishing lesson for my
son and myself.  Andrew is going off to college this fall and I feel this is
the last summer we may have together.  I think taking a half-day fly fishing
lesson might be something we would both look back on.  In addition, can you
recommend an extended guided fly fishing trip that we might be able to enjoy
before he has to leave for college?  Possibly for steelhead?
Thank you
Pat W.

Mark,
Just wanted to say thanks.  I received my order promptly and I can't
wait to try the rod.  Thanks for the hat!
Jeff

Mark - Thanks - I got the shipment today.  Will be buying from you again in the future.  You have always delivered what you advertise ... and on time as well.  Let me know if you need me for a reference.  
Bob C.


Thanks,
This has been the best service that I have every received on the Web. I wish I could shop in your store, it can only be better. You have won me as a long-term patron of your Web Shop.

Best Regards,
and Best of Luck with this Web Shop.
John L.
King of Prussia, Pa.


There are a lot more letters like these.  We enjoy making people happy.


  The Fly Fishing Shop, Welches, OR

1 (800) 266-3971

Back to FlyFishUSA Home

To Top


Top Fishing Websites at TopFishingSites.Com 4reel fishing top fishing sites cyber-lake.com Top Fishing Sites